Hours

740-245-7005 / Hours: 740-245-7395 / refdesk@rio.edu

 

 

It's Sunday 4:11 PMSorry, we're closed

Monday8:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Tuesday8:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Wednesday8:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Thursday8:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Friday8:00 AM — 5:00 PM
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

REGULAR HOURS
Monday – Thursday OPEN 8 AM to 9 PM
Friday OPEN 8 AM to 5 PM
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday OPEN 5 PM to 9 PM

Special Hours

(Closings for Holiday & Breaks – Fall Semester 2019):

Labor Day Weekend:
CLOSED Saturday, August 31 thru Monday (Labor Day), September 2, 2019

Rio Grande Community Service Days:
CLOSED Friday, October 11 & Saturday, October 12, 2019

Thanksgiving Holiday Week (Monday, November 25 – Saturday, November 30, 2019):
OPEN Monday, November 25, 2019 from 8 AM – 9 PM
OPEN Tuesday, November 26, 2019 from 8 AM – 5 PM (No Evening Hours)
CLOSED Wednesday, November 27 thru Saturday, November 30, 2019

Finals Week (Sunday, December 1 – Friday, December 6, 2019):
OPEN Sunday, December 1, 2019 from 5 – 9 PM
OPEN Monday, December 2 thru Wednesday, December 4, 2019 from 8 AM – 9 PM
OPEN Thursday, December 5 & Friday, December 6, 2019 from 8 AM – 5 PM (No Evening Hours)

Winter Semester Break (Saturday, December 7, 2019 – Wednesday, January 1, 2020):
CLOSED Saturday, December 7 thru Monday (Staff Development Day), December 9, 2019
OPEN Tuesday, December 10 thru Friday, December 13, 2019 from 8 AM – 5 PM (No Evening Hours)
CLOSED Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15, 2019
OPEN Monday, December 16 thru Friday, December 20, 2019 from 8 AM – 5 PM (No Evening Hours)
CLOSED Saturday, December 21 thru Sunday, January 5, 2020
OPEN Monday, January 6 thru Friday, January 10, 2020 from 8 AM – 5 PM (No Evening Hours)
CLOSED Saturday, January 11 thru Sunday, January 12, 2020

 

Return to REGULAR HOURS Monday, January 13, 2020 (First Day of Spring Semester 2020 Classes)

Please Note:

  • Library Hours are subject to change.
  • Library Hours for Spring Semester  2020 will be posted by December 1, 2019
Library Hours are also posted at the building’s Main Entrance & are available by phone at: 740-245-7395.
Skip to toolbar